top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly Cole

A conversation between eyes

How painful it was

Telling them you had no one in your life

Wishing I could tell them it was me

But knowing its not my place

I knew you wouldn't do anything

But that wasn't enough to quell

The deep heartache I felt

Watching her sit on you

And whisper in your ear.

The only thing to hold on to

Was the eye contact you were giving me

I felt like we were having a little conversation

You opening your eyes wide

Me taking the biggest sip of wine and trying

To look anywhere else

Told me you knew

Which should have been enough

To make me feel ok

And yet


When rob was leaving

I felt like crying

And she was telling me it was ok

To not be ok

And then you came up behind me

And I had to suck all the tears back up

So you wouldn't have a clue

But something tells me you did


Did you like it?

After

When I was asking you about it

Could you tell I was jealous?

Did it make you feel good?

Or did you enjoy it more with her feet in your lap

She is gorgeous

In a way

Much more than me

And she has lots to offer

I wouldn't blame you for wanting to

and me holding out for you

doesn't mean you have to return the favor

I hope you know this one is about you

Because I won't be able to say it to your face



30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page