top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly Cole

I want you by Elvis Costello

Updated: Apr 22, 2022

I think about you in the shower now.

Which is a new development

I dont mean to fuck you in the shower

But it would be really helpful if you were there,

To y'know

Scrub my back while I wash my hair

It's subsequently that I want you there for efficiency and multitasking

But still

I've never wanted to be in the shower with anyone else.

And then after the shower.

I still think about you

When I'm drying off in my room

And I go through my routine

Of lotions and oils

the ones that make me so soft

And I realize I'm looking in the mirror doing all this

thinking about what you would think of all of it

If you'd want to help now too?

Or if you'd just like to watch

you can if you'd like

listen to the song



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page