top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly Cole

It's almost funny

Updated: Oct 31, 2021

It's almost funny

How easy it is to upset me

The slightest wave

Tumbles up all the sand

That's been accumulating there since the last one.

A sentence with the right passive-aggressive emoji

What your saying sounds mad but you send along a laughing face with it

As if to confuse me purposefully

-

And you

You know who you are

We walk along the street

And you point out women you think are beautiful

Knowing you know I think you are beautiful

You point at women who do the same as I do

Smoke and look sad and hot

And you say they look good but you'd like them to stop smoking

Are the women on the street mirrors?

Or am I trying to find a connection in myself to what you think is attractive?

It's almost funny

That you think making me jealous works to bring me closer to you

Because it does

But you dont know that it also brings you closer to me

For no one makes someone jealous

When they dont care about them at all

And now I know you care

And now I dont know what to do with myself

And whenever I'm not with you

I feel very confused

And a little sad

And a little empty

And I think that seeing you will make me more confused

But for the couple hours, I do see you

I feel at ease and I feel calm

In the way that the ocean waves rise,

Just stirring the sand

That's accumulated

But not dashing it out of place.


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page