top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly Cole

Reading is sexy

Lately

It seems

Every night before bed

Ive been thinking about you.

Thinking about reminding myself to make plans with you.

Reminding myself what its like when im around you.

The you im talking about has changed.

A different being

"You" is unnamed.

"You" is mysterious.

You are mysterious.

And maybe im just romanticizing the fact that i know youve read at least 2 books

What can i say

Reading is sexy


I find myself wanting to tell you things

Like my day

And what makes me annoyed

And wondering what your day was like and what you did or overheard

And wondering if you would care that all my roomates cats scratched the fuck out of me

And if you would feel bad for my soft little hands that were all cut up with cat scratches

And at night

I wonder if you would kiss the cuts. And maybe place your hands back around my face

Like how you cradled it at the party a little while ago.

And this will probably never work out.

Because of a couple things

My brain and your rules

And I'm okay with that

I care about you enough to want you in my life till were old

Hopefully

And I dont want to crash and burn that idea of rocking chair deaths

Thank you for your card.

Thats all I have to say.




29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page