top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly Cole

Catcalling

Looking at women in Toronto, they

Just get prettier the more you look

Looking at men in Toronto they melt

like a Salvador Dali clock the longer you stare

And when they stare I now vow to bark

Bark loud and aggressive like the bitch that I am

Bark when he calls me kitty

Bark when he asks me my name

Bark when he calls me sweetie

Bark so big that drool flings off my sharp canines into his open mouth

And down the wrong hole.

Down down down and he coughs until the sun comes up

And everyones staring at this coughing man while I walk about and play 70s synths to my plants.

He's still coughing while i'm pouring my last glass of wine and downing a melatonin

His throat is sore and i'm drifting to sleep after my last intrusive thought passes


The grossness of it all passes after a while

And all that is left is the wasted time

Is the unease repercussions

The wanting to get through a day

The pure annoyance

The lack of quiet

The sheer audacity

We have the audacity to wanting to be left alone


  • Molly Cole

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page