top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly Cole

soul satisfaction

Updated: Apr 22, 2022

all i want is attention

you've got mine

why cant i have yours?

lack thereof is leading me from you

away to quick flashes of warmth

instead of a prolonged cold

with glimpses of heat inside

coming to you feels like a wall

i don't know how to talk to one

I'm confused as to where to go from here

it seems its in your hands

i dream that you shoot me with a bullet

and i am so happy i am sad

because at least than id have an answer

instead of some question floating in the air

with no one there to answer it

the cold vacuum void swallows up sounds and feeling

I'm trying my best not to ask for much

if i could i would ask for nothing

but I'm trying to live with myself and shes the only thing I've got

you've told me you don't reach out

that would be fine if when i did reach out i could feel a hand grasping back

instead i get muffled answers i cant translate

and i feel my own arm reaching around my middle

attempting to keep in all my guts that I've spilled onto the floor

crying and red in the face i gather myself back up

and spill it all on the page in hopes i might come across better there

but you never know

maybe ill sound more scattered

the more I'm mad at you the more i think about you

the longer i wait to text you, the less you text me the emptier i feel

until i come to the complete rotation of you no longer love me need me want me see me

and i wont be able to bear that

if i cant also see that you are the one shooting the gun.

so in my head you are standing across from me

in a field

and you are pointing your gun at me

and i am still because it feels good to be right

and i can breathe because at last ill have a clear answer

and it will be sad to see your finger depress

but it will also be beautifully tragic

that we crumpled together in quiet with one loud bang

and it will prove that i was right

that what i had been trying to tell you along was true

that i am the most unwanted thing in the world but at least I've got my wits about me

and maybe my soul would finally find satisfaction in that

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page